I hate reading!

02/05/2023

Table of content:

School is not real education!

Reading, reading, reading...

You do not even know how ALIVE being alive FEELS.

School is not real education! 

                                                                                For as long as I've been an entrepreneur, I've been bumping into and still bump into people who shudder when I tell them about education... I mean you can see it on their face how they get all the chills...       
I realized that I understand where this revolt against the word ''education'' comes from. Because we've all ( almost all of us ) chopped our elbows on school benches at some point, where we didn't learn anything useful.                                            
Because every one of us had a nerd in class, learning for dozens of hours and you didn't understand how or why. And you were right, cause... School is a scam.    
Because many of us hated, in one form or another, what school is.                                     
But school doesn't cover what education is. It doesn't cover the power and impact that education has. Especially financial education...                                                              
So today I want to tell you how I changed my mind about education. And how you can do the same.                                   
Reading, reading, reading...                                                                                                                               Before I was an entrepreneur, I was a gardener. Then I worked at a college there too, and finally I joined a coaching firm.                                                                             
There, my boss put me to work. He literally forced me to read.
I hated reading. It was exhausting. Frustrating. I could have done better things. But because I was an immigrant and it was finally my first "office" job, I did what he told me.                                                                                                                            The choice was simple: read or fly out of the company.         

                                                                                 At one point I found "Leader Without a Title" by Robin Sharma. It was the book that opened my mind. The book that made me realise that I can too. And I can be extraordinary, even if I come from the other side of the world.

It was the book that changed my life and led to all the decisions I made. But we'll talk about that another time. And after I finished it, I devoured my boss's entire library. And I invested further in courses, coaches, mentors, masterminds etc.                                                    
I still don't like reading. But I do. Because I'm getting better at it. Stronger. Because I felt then and even now, how things change in my brain. How new horizons open up.   

I read because I know the impact new information has on my life. In every way.                                                                                                                                                                But sometimes it's hard to see results quickly. I know that, and I totally understand. Maybe that's why you're reluctant to watch every day (if you do, excuse me, congratulations), our YouTube videos or even reading this website. Because...changes don't happen.                                                                                                                                                Today I've prepared a tip that will help you see results in your life and love education.

Create an education moment every day

                                                                                    I know you don't have time to spend 3-4-5 hours glued to your chair watching something. You don't have to. It's just 20-30 minutes every day.

Both myself and my colleagues do that. Every day my colleagues read, watch or listen to a book, a video, an article, a lecture. And the changes, believe me, can be seen in the way they perform their tasks.

Do the same. Listen to or read for a few minutes every day what we post on YouTube or the website. We also have a free ebook. You can get it if you subscribe to the newsletter at the end of the article! Write down your main ideas and let them take root in you.                                                                                                      After a week, two, three you'll see that you'll start doing things differently. You'll get ideas. You'll find solutions. You'll think differently.                                                                                                                  And if you want, you can tell me in a reply what you think about this idea with the education moment. If it helps. Or, why not, if you've solved any challenges.

Summary: 

The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you’ll go. The more that u act, the more money you will make.

Thank you for reading!

Contact: 

For any question or if u have something to say to us, we have this page:


Subscribe to our Newsletter!

We are giving to you a free ebook about how to make a business plan. Enter your email and subscribe to our newsletter and you can get it!

freeconomy
Copyright © 2023, by Freeconomy
All rights reserved
Powered by Webnode Cookies
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started